Attend a webinar or event!


#1

The purpose of this topic is to highlight the ORCID upcoming and past webinars and events for the Publishing Community. Feel free to add others that might be of interest to this community.

UPCOMING EVENTS

August 2018 webinar
28 August 2018, 9:00 AM EDT | 1:00 PM UTC (see the time in your timezone)
TOPIC: TBD
Registration link

October 2018 webinar
9 October 2018, 9:00 AM EDT | 1:00 PM UTC (see the time in your timezone)
TOPIC: TBD
Registration link

December 2018 webinar
11 December 2018, 9:00 AM EDT | 2:00 PM UTC (see the time in your timezone)
TOPIC: TBD
Registration link


#2

PAST EVENT: May 2018 event: SSP Breakfast meeting
31 May 2018
TOPIC: ORCID in Publishing Workflows. Co-hosted by ORCID and Wiley.

At the meeting, we shared ORCID’s work with a group of associations, publishers, funders and user facilities to identify which data would help research resources (such as national laboratories, special collections, etc) map their impact, and to determine whether and how ORCID could be used to increase data capture and reduce the reporting burden.

The group has published its report and we have launched two workflows for research resources. Participants at the breakfast meeting learned about the proposed workflow for integrating award and facility identifiers into publishing processes.
SLIDES


#4

PAST EVENT: June 2018 webinar: ORCID in publishing: establishing a user group
28 June 2018
TOPIC: We invite you to attend an upcoming webinar where we will recap the discussions from the ORCID breakfast meeting at SSP, and discuss next steps, including the potential establishment of a user group to help us ensure that we are keeping you in the know of any new information.
SLIDES | RECORDING


#7